Save 60% when you become a Member compared to purchasing single admissions.

Book & Lyrics by David Valdes Greenwood, Music by Eric Mayson
A National New Play Network Rolling World Premiere directed by Leah Anderson
April 6 – 29, 2018
All performances at 7:30 p.m., except Sundays at 2 p.m.

A new chamber musical exploring the gender continuum through the prism of a pre-pubescent transgender biracial girl

Working class parents Pilar and Bird face the cracks in their marriage, their opposing parenting styles, and their fears as they negotiate their daughter’s gender transition. Meanwhile, she navigates puberty, her first crush, and the possibility that YouTube holds all the answers.

The non-musical version, entitled The Mermaid Hour, will also play at Actor’s Theatre of Charlotte, Borderlands Theater (Tucson), and Milagro Theatre (Portland, OR) as part of this NNPN Rolling World Premiere.  For more information please visit nnpn.org.

Performance Schedule:

  • Thursday, April 5 – 7:30 – Preview
  • Friday, April 6 – 7:30 – Opening Night
  • Saturday, April 7 – 7:30 – Access Night
  • Sunday, April 8 – 2:00
  • Wednesday, April 11 – 7:30
  • Thursday, April 12 – 7:30
  • Friday, April 13 – 7:30
  • Saturday, April 14 – 7:30 – Latino Advisory Council VIP Night
  • Sunday, April 15 – 2:00
  • Wednesday, April 18 – 7:30
  • Thursday, April 19 – 7:30
  • Friday, April 20 – 7:30
  • Saturday, April 21 – 7:30
  • Sunday, April 22 – 2:00
  • Wednesday, April 25 – 7:30
  • Thursday, April 26 – 7:30
  • Friday, Apri 27 – 7:30
  • Saturday, April 28 – 7:30
  • Sunday, April 29 – 2:00 Closing

The production of Mermaid Hour: ReMixed is dedicated to the memory of Rayegene Ragnhild.

© 2018 — Mixed Blood Theatre